May 28th,2017
Welcome to the Ruhr District Institute of Hygiene

Your contact partners
Head of department
Phone: 0209-9242-320
Fax: 0209-9242-333
Sewerage, soil, waste matter
Phone: 0209-9242-331
Fax: 0209-9242-333
Composts, waste matter
Phone: 0209-9242-340
Fax: 0209-9242-333
 
Sewerage, soil, waste matter

One-stop monitoring, analytics and assessment


Preventive health care and hygiene are not only concerned with human health maintenance, but also with the protection of air, water and soil from pollutants and contaminates.

The prevention of environmental pollution is the key aspect to effective and sustainable health protection. Therefore, all procedures regarding the production of modern goods, as well as their disposal, have to be environmentally sound and resource-conserving.

Recognition and assessment of environmental Impact


Regular and area-wide monitoring and case-by-case analyses and assessments of environmental media, as well as of industry and household products, including recyclable and waste materials, are an essential condition for healthy and environmentally safe production procedures and industrial goods.

Taking this into account, the Institute of Environmental Hygiene and Environmental Medicine is able to detect adverse environmental effects early. Thus we are able to analyze such effects in relation to their impact on human health, determine their cause and resolve the issue as quickly and thoroughly as possible.

25. Juni 2017
Willkommen im Hygiene-Institut des Ruhrgebiets

Ihre Ansprechpartner
Abteilungsleiterin
Tel.: 0209-9242-361
(Sekretariat: -301)
Fax: 0209-9242-333
Bereichsleiter
Tel.: 0209-9242-331
Fax: 0209-9242-333
Tel.: 0209-9242-340
Fax: 0209-9242-333
Tel.: 0209-9242-300
Fax: 0209-9242-333
 
Abwasser - Boden - Abfall

Überwachung, Analytik, Begutachtung aus einer Hand


Gesundheitsvorsorge und Hygiene umfassen nicht nur die Gesunderhaltung des menschlichen Körpers, sondern auch den Schutz der Luft, der Gewässer und des Bodens vor Belastungen und Verunreinigungen.

Effektiver und zugleich nachhaltiger Gesundheitsschutz besteht somit in der Vermeidung von Umweltbelastungen, weshalb die Produktion moderner Güter sowie deren Entsorgung umweltgerecht und ressourcenschonend zu erfolgen hat.

Erkennen und Bewertung von Umweltbeeinträchtigungen


Die regelmäßige und flächendeckende Überwachung sowie die auch auf Einzelfälle bezogenen umwelthygienischen Analysen und Begutachtungen der Umweltmedien sowie von Industrie- und Haushaltsprodukten, einschließlich Wert- und Reststoffen, sind wesentliche Voraussetzungen für die Entwicklung von gesundheits- und umweltschonenden Produktionsverfahren und Industrieprodukten.

Somit ist das Hygiene-Institut des Ruhrgebiets in der Lage, nachteilige Veränderungen in unserer Umwelt frühzeitig zu erkennen, ihre Auswirkungen auf den Menschen zu analysieren, die Ursachen möglichst schnell zu ermitteln und diese so effektiv vor allem jedoch so gründlich wie möglich zu beseitigen.