January 24th,2018
Welcome to the Ruhr District Institute of Hygiene

Your contact partners
Info point
Phone: 0209-9242-0
Fax: 0209-9242-105
Director
Phone: 0209-9242-101
Fax: 0209-9242-105
 
Research and education

Affiliated Institute of the Ruhr University Bochum


We promote scientific research and education in cooperation with universities and colleges. The Ruhr District Institute of Hygiene, Institute for Environmental Hygiene and Environmental Medicine has been an appointed scientific institution at the Ruhr University Bochum since August 1991.

Keeping an eye on progress


In a networked world, research is one of the main requirements for scientific progress and is needed now more than ever. We conduct research on behalf of various institutions and publish our results in professional journals and in our own publication series.

Imparting knowledge


Knowledge is imparted in our professional publications, through lectures and seminars at universities and in advanced training courses provided by us in close cooperation with our partners.

Moreover, we participate in education projects, for example Infracor Ltd., and offer our employees generous scope for development. With the aid of internal and external advanced training courses we are able to operate at the cutting edge of development.

24. Mai 2017
Willkommen im Hygiene-Institut des Ruhrgebiets

Ihre Ansprechpartner
Zentrale
Tel.: 0209-9242-0
Fax: 0209-9242-105
 
Forschung und Lehre

An-Institut der RUB


Wir fördern auch die wissenschaftliche Lehre und Forschung in Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten und Fachhochschulen. Seit August 1991 ist das Hygiene-Institut des Ruhrgebiets, Institut für Umwelthygiene und Umweltmedizin als wissenschaftliche Einrichtung an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum benannt.

Wir gehen weiter


Forschung ist in unserer vernetzten Welt eine der wesentlichen Voraussetzungen für den Fortschritt - und der ist gefragter denn je. Im Auftrag von diversen Institutionen führen wir Forschungsarbeiten durch und veröffentlichen unsere Ergebnisse in Fachzeitschriften und einer eigenen Schriftenreihe.

Vermittlung von Wissen


Die Weitergabe von Wissen erfolgt nicht nur durch Fachpublikationen, sondern wir fördern Wissen auch durch Vorlesungen und Seminare an Universitäten sowie durch Fortbildungsveranstaltungen, die wir allein oder in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern durchführen.

Nicht zuletzt beteiligen wir uns an Ausbildungsprojekten zum Beispiel der Fa. Infracor GmbH und bieten unseren Mitarbeitern einen großzügigen Freiraum, um mit Hilfe von internen und externen Fortbildungskursen auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklung zu bleiben.